Wednesday, May 19, 2010

English Premier League TV rights in Canada


Rogers Sportsnet, TSN2 and Setanta Canada have come to terms on a multi-year agreement that will give the three networks Canadian broadcast rights to exclusive England’s Barclays Premier League (BPL) matches over the next three seasons.

Barclays Premier League is widely regarding as one of the top soccer leagues in the world and is also one of the most-watched. Made up of 20 member clubs, the English-based league includes some of the most popular teams in the world of soccer such as Manchester United, Chelsea, Liverpool, Arsenal and more.

TSN2 will feature the early Saturday morning matches, (7:30 a.m. ET/4:30 a.m. PT) and the Monday afternoon matches, (3 p.m. ET / 12noon PT). The remainder of the schedule will be shared between Rogers Sportsnet and Setanta Canada. Details on the Barclays Premier League broadcast schedule for the three networks will be confirmed in August.

More on this on Sunday evenings show with our regular feature: What's On Setanta with Marketing Manager, Andy Shapiera.

3 comments:

ubcbaseball said...

What happened to EPL radio broadcasts on the TEAM 1040?

viagra online said...

very nice information, I'll certainly,see the next Mach, keep posting,

Prostrate Surgery said...

I enjoyed following the whole entry, I always thought one of the main things to count when you write a blog is learning how to complement the ideas with images, that's exploiting at the maximum the possibilities of a ciber-space! Good work on this entry!